Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was so Yummy! The cashews were a great twist too. I ran out of cream so i substituted the rest for coconut milk and it was so good! You've got to try this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Awesome! Even my 18 month old scarfed it down! I used ground ginger, 1/2&1/2, and didn't have turmeric and it was still mouth watering (Even better the next day)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I loved this! My wife liked the chicken only and my daughter didn't like it, but this recipe tasted exactly like a chicken we had at a local Indian restaurant and that makes me VERY HAPPY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Allrecipes has never failed me, this however was not that good. This semmed to be very watery with not much flavor.... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
There is a restaurant by my home that makes an incredibly good Chicken Korma, and I keep hoping I'll run across a recipe that repeats it; sadly, this recipe is not it. However, it was quite delicious! It was a lot of work though, and another recipe from this site tastes very similar but is much less work - it is called Curried Coconut Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and this dish is OK, but lacking any pizazz. I expected a rich flavor with all the spices, but decidedly this dish is just OK. I have children, and they didn't care for it, it looks ugly. My children are age 5, 5, and 8. My 8 yo thought it was OK. Husband said it was OK, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It was ok. I've definitely had better. This is a mild version. Not as fragrant or flavorful as some Indian restaurant versions. I wish I knew the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Quite good, could use a little more "kick" I think. I will probably add some more chili or something to it next time, or just use a heavier hand with all the spices. I added the chicken after the sauce to cook it in the liquid, and it made it SUPER tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This sauce is absolutely delicious! I've tried many of the Indian recipes on this site, and this is one of my favorites. Next time I will reduce the amount of chicken and add a variety of veggies to give the meal more flavor, texture, and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States