Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was just perfect. The only change I made was to add some whole cashews at the end, just for another texture element. It was absolutely delicious and easy, and I didn't have to get all dressed up to have authentic Indian food. Can't beat that! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My wife loved this and I made it for a popluck with rave reviews. We made it with chicken the first time then later with lamb finding the lamb dish much better. Like other reviewers I pressed the garlic but for the ginger I grated it then squeezed out the juice from the grated pulp. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
By far the best curry I have ever made. I used ground almonds in place of the cashews, didn't need to thicken with cornstarch, maybe beacause of the almonds. Served with boiled rice and Naan bread. I have made this Korma so often that I keep a jar of the spices all ready mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This recipe is delicious! Tastes just like the Chicken Korma at my favorite Indian restraunt. This by far is the best Indian dish I have ever attempted. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Oh yes this was very good! I changed it a bit too because I was using lamb. Added a tsp of curry powder, brown sugar, ketchup,a few raisens,green peas and red bell pepper and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was a great starting point for a great taste of a local India food place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I loved this recipe! But it is much simpler and just as good if you can cut out some steps. It is so quick and easy! Instead of processing my own garlic and ginger paste which can be time consuming and messy, I picked up some garlic paste and ginger paste at a local Indian grocer. I used 1/4 teaspoon garlic paste and 1/8 teaspoon ginger paste (don't use too much ginger paste because the taste can be very overpowering!). Also, instead of boiling the water for the cashews (cutting out some steps here!), I just crushed up the cashews in a paper towel and put it in after the liquids were poured in and just let it cook. You can also substitute the cream with low fat coconut milk and it turned out GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Junkie
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
WOW, this is fantastic! We used boneless skinless thighs. We used 1 1/2 tsp additional garam masala, 2 extra cloves of garlic, and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. In the end I used coconut milk to thicken. Served over Jasmine rice. My husband and son just raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was so good. It was a nice change from plain old boring chicken. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very good and flavorful! I kept everything the same, except I only did 2 chicken breasts (I just like less meat) and sauteed the bay leaves, then took them out, instead of leaving them in. I also added a few extra sprinkles of garam masala. I used low-fat yogurt. At first, my kids (ages 2 and 4) wouldn't try it, but after a little bit they did, and then they couldn't get enough!! They loved it!! My daughter kept saying "I want just a little more of the rice and sauce." I served with brown basmati rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States