Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was just a marvelous dish! I can't wait to make it again. I didn't make any changes except I used low fat yogurt instead of full fat and added an extra tsp of garam masala. It is a bit labor intensive but it is really worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Really good! I've never cooked Indian food before, I knew I was in love when I got a whiff of the blended fresh garlic and ginger. I didn't have cashews, but did have a packet of the oven roasted almonds, I processed those with fat free half/half and yogurt, worked out great. Next time, we probably would use a jar of sliced tomatoes, rather than sauce, just to "chunk" it up some. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was just perfect. The only change I made was to add some whole cashews at the end, just for another texture element. It was absolutely delicious and easy, and I didn't have to get all dressed up to have authentic Indian food. Can't beat that! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My wife loved this and I made it for a popluck with rave reviews. We made it with chicken the first time then later with lamb finding the lamb dish much better. Like other reviewers I pressed the garlic but for the ginger I grated it then squeezed out the juice from the grated pulp. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
By far the best curry I have ever made. I used ground almonds in place of the cashews, didn't need to thicken with cornstarch, maybe beacause of the almonds. Served with boiled rice and Naan bread. I have made this Korma so often that I keep a jar of the spices all ready mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This recipe is delicious! Tastes just like the Chicken Korma at my favorite Indian restraunt. This by far is the best Indian dish I have ever attempted. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Oh yes this was very good! I changed it a bit too because I was using lamb. Added a tsp of curry powder, brown sugar, ketchup,a few raisens,green peas and red bell pepper and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was a great starting point for a great taste of a local India food place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I loved this recipe! But it is much simpler and just as good if you can cut out some steps. It is so quick and easy! Instead of processing my own garlic and ginger paste which can be time consuming and messy, I picked up some garlic paste and ginger paste at a local Indian grocer. I used 1/4 teaspoon garlic paste and 1/8 teaspoon ginger paste (don't use too much ginger paste because the taste can be very overpowering!). Also, instead of boiling the water for the cashews (cutting out some steps here!), I just crushed up the cashews in a paper towel and put it in after the liquids were poured in and just let it cook. You can also substitute the cream with low fat coconut milk and it turned out GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Junkie
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
WOW, this is fantastic! We used boneless skinless thighs. We used 1 1/2 tsp additional garam masala, 2 extra cloves of garlic, and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. In the end I used coconut milk to thicken. Served over Jasmine rice. My husband and son just raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States