Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Not exactly what I had in mind, but it had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This dish was as good as any chicken Korma I have had in an Indian restaurant. Two things to note, I used fat free coconut milk in place of half and half. Also, several reviewers mentioned that it was a very mild dish. Well, Indian Chili powder is not the same as Mexican and is, in fact,very hot. It can be purchased at an Indian food store. The brand I use is Rajah. It makes a huge difference to the flavor, but use it sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
What a great recipe! It was a huge hit in my house last night. I used coconut milk instead of heavy cream (didn't have any) and 2 heaping tbsp. of tomato paste instead of the tomato sauce. I also used powdered ginger since I didn't have fresh on hand. I didn't use the cornstarch at all. I eyeballed all the other ingredients for measurements and ended up with a wonderfully thick creamy dish. Served with any style of Indian rice this is a perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LApagmom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
very good....will definately make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very mild, very aromatic dish. It tasted really good, but I think it could have been a tad sweeter. Overall, though, the spices were just right and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great recipe! I added more cornstarch and a bit of flour to thicken the suace. Also very good if you save some whole cashews to throw in at the end -and great with some extra red pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is the best Korma I have ever made. My husband loved it. It was just spot on. I didn't have any yogart so thickened up some milk with cornflour, but apart from that I followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent! Looks, smells, and tastes very similar to the chicken korma served at my favorite Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made it EXACTLY according to the instructions. I would add 2 tsp. of salt at the end. I would also consider adding 1 cup of petite green peas at the end. The next time I make it I will try to omit the chicken so i can freeze a bunch of it and reheat it later whereupon I will add chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. I absolutely love Chicken Korma and have spent alot ordering it from different Indian restaurants. I decided to try making it myself. This is a very mild recipe- not as sweet as I have tasted before but it is quite nice- I think all the ingredients were just right and the cooking was very easy. My husband flipped over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States