Chicken Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
It was very good! The meat came out very tender and juicy. Instead of putting them in individual foil packets, I bought the foil cooking bags and put it all in one big bag. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Really quick and easy. Great for camping! The potatoes came out a little under-done. I'll make sure to put them on the bottom of the kiss next time to see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
We took these camping and everyone enjoyed them. I was lucky enough to find some baby red potatoes that were all about the size of jumbo olives. I rubbed them with olive oil, garlic powder, and italian seasoning before putting them in the foil. I believe the seasoning on the spuds really added to the entire dish. It was great, and cleanup was a breeze! Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
Very simple, no clean-up mess, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I added carrots to the kisses and my family really enjoyed it! The best way to bbq chicken I've found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
A real winner! My 6 yr old twin granddaughters "made their own dinner" while camping with us. They enjoyed making it and ate it all too! Grandpa and I also enjoyed them a whole lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Pineapple really makes the difference with this dish! Gives it that "teriyaki" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is a great way to grill chicken and have it turn out moist and tender! My kids are fussy and didn't want to eat the chicken with the onions and peppers, but they loved helping me assemble the "kisses". I cut baby potatoes into small cubes and left the packages on the grill for 45 minutes and everything was cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Incredibly easy and quite good! I will be making this alot this summer with various ingredient substitions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This was great! Added sliced baby carrots and substituted red and yellow bell peppers for the green. Found that spraying the foil before loading the ingredients really helped it release from the foil. I'm anxious to try this again, adding pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States