Chicken Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
We took these camping and everyone enjoyed them. I was lucky enough to find some baby red potatoes that were all about the size of jumbo olives. I rubbed them with olive oil, garlic powder, and italian seasoning before putting them in the foil. I believe the seasoning on the spuds really added to the entire dish. It was great, and cleanup was a breeze! Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This was great! Added sliced baby carrots and substituted red and yellow bell peppers for the green. Found that spraying the foil before loading the ingredients really helped it release from the foil. I'm anxious to try this again, adding pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is a great way to grill chicken and have it turn out moist and tender! My kids are fussy and didn't want to eat the chicken with the onions and peppers, but they loved helping me assemble the "kisses". I cut baby potatoes into small cubes and left the packages on the grill for 45 minutes and everything was cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Really quick and easy. Great for camping! The potatoes came out a little under-done. I'll make sure to put them on the bottom of the kiss next time to see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marvel's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love foil wrapped meals. I didn't have bbq sauce, but had some Cajun garlic sauce which worked well. I also added some chopped garlic and chili pepper. Next time I'll use some fresh herbs and lemon. A nice base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
It was very good! The meat came out very tender and juicy. Instead of putting them in individual foil packets, I bought the foil cooking bags and put it all in one big bag. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I didn't get this quite right but I am going to give it a 4 anyways. I do this normally w/o the chicken and BBQ sauce and we love it. Definately will make again tho.. One tip.... when wrapping the food in tinfoil, put a damp paper towel between the two pieces of tinfoil. It helps keep moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Pretty darn tasty. I should have used some cooking spray. My chicken got stuck to the foil, but other than that these were easy, fun, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I'm only giving this three stars because I don't understand how the potato could possibly be cooked through at the same time as the chicken. I opted to par cook the potato first. This was simple, easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Incredibly easy and quite good! I will be making this alot this summer with various ingredient substitions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States