Chicken Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this for a recent camping trip and everyone loved it! My kids don't like bbq sauce so I used Italian salad dressing instead for theirs. We also used pineapple and it was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Good, quick cleanup meal. Didn't dice my potatoes small enough. Didn't cook in the same amount of time as the other ingredients. Most importantly....make sure you have enough gas in your grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My family really liked this easy to make BBQ recipe. If you know how to cut stuff up, then you can handle this recipe. I added about 4-5 Tablespoons of BBQ sauce and a little olive oil in each packet and it came out more moist than the recipe. Great to prepare ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I didn't get this quite right but I am going to give it a 4 anyways. I do this normally w/o the chicken and BBQ sauce and we love it. Definately will make again tho.. One tip.... when wrapping the food in tinfoil, put a damp paper towel between the two pieces of tinfoil. It helps keep moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I loved this recipe! I changed it up a little by replacing the chicken w/ another potato, I also put mushrooms w/ it. I cut up the potato fairly thin and put it on the bottom since it takes longer to cook. I also use honey barbeque sauce (I put alittle more on than recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is sooo great for BBQ's! Everyone that has tasted these want to have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I thought the recipe was great. I think the ingredients are a matter of personal taste...I did not care much for the potatoes but found that some of the other suggestions such as mushrooms and squash sound awesome! My family really liked this, and I felt good serving such a healthy meal. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This recipe can bring a wow to your guests mouth. It is a simple and delicious way to impress... The appearance and the taste are unique. I recommend it to everyone... try it once and you will see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
A good dish. Very easy to make and expand. I cubed all the vegetables and combined them in a large bowl with the barbecue sauce. I found spraying the aluminum foil with non-stick cooking spray to be very helpful. I also left the chicken breast whole, and brushed it wil barbecue sauce. A little bland, but stayed very hot. I've experimented with other vegetables. I really like potatoes, carrots, and onions. The pineapple seemed too sweet and juicy. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
LOVED IT! I have now made this twice for my hubby and myself and him and I can't get enough. I added more veggies though. Broccli, mushrooms, squash, asapargus..it was great. I cooked it a little longer...chicken makes me nervous so I always cook it a little longer than suggested. A new family favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States