Chicken Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I baked these in the oven at 450 degrees for 60 minutes as another reviewer suggested. I also added pineapple chunks and sprinkled the chicken with cajun seasoning. I thought these turned out great! My husband however, did not like the pineapple and also thought there was too much BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
awsome my family love's this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
TRIED THIS LAST NIGHT - I OMITTED THE BBQ SAUCE, AS I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT, AND DID NOT WANT BBQ SAUCE ON THE VEGGIES. I USED OLIVE OIL, HERBS AND ZUCCHINI FROM MY GARDEN, RED BLISS POTATOES - CAME OUT VERY GOOD, EXCEPT THE VEGGIES WERE A LITTLE MUSHY - I THINK WITH EVERYTHING CUT IN CHUNKS, 30 MINUTES IS A LITTLE TOO LONG! LOVED THE KISS IDEA - VERY CUTE - MY HUSBAND WAS SALIVATING OVER THE WONDERFUL SMELL AS THEY COOKED! THANKS KIM - WILL DO IT AGAIN FOR MAYBE 20 MINUTES! I ALSO PUT A LITTLE GRATED CHEESE ON TOP, ONCE WE OPENED THE "KISSES" - IT MELTED IN A FEW SECONDS AND WAS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I baked this in the packets in the oven at 450 for an hour. It turned out pretty good. This is a basic, easy meal. Next time, I might add some drained pineapple for punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were good. I "doctored" these up a bit with seasonings, a little bit of italian dressing and soy sauce. This was a fun change for the family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe. I used several different summer vegetables and added in a few seasonings. It was really bland the first time without it. I also left out the bbq sauce and added a teaspoon of olive oil so it wouldn't dry out. Super easy to prepare and my husband didn't even mind doing the easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.J.Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Bland and ordinary. Doesn't worth the time involved. Definitely not environment friendly. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a good recipe to build off from. It definately needs seasoning, very bland with just the BBQ sauce. It made for a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
decided to make this during the winter and didn't feel like digging up the grill. I tried making it in a skillet and it was not bad. it was a easy one skillet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This was easy and very good! I used Dale's and mixed in some honey instead of using traditional BBQ sauce and it was yummy! I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States