Chicken Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I baked these in the oven at 450 degrees for 60 minutes as another reviewer suggested. I also added pineapple chunks and sprinkled the chicken with cajun seasoning. I thought these turned out great! My husband however, did not like the pineapple and also thought there was too much BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
awsome my family love's this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
TRIED THIS LAST NIGHT - I OMITTED THE BBQ SAUCE, AS I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT, AND DID NOT WANT BBQ SAUCE ON THE VEGGIES. I USED OLIVE OIL, HERBS AND ZUCCHINI FROM MY GARDEN, RED BLISS POTATOES - CAME OUT VERY GOOD, EXCEPT THE VEGGIES WERE A LITTLE MUSHY - I THINK WITH EVERYTHING CUT IN CHUNKS, 30 MINUTES IS A LITTLE TOO LONG! LOVED THE KISS IDEA - VERY CUTE - MY HUSBAND WAS SALIVATING OVER THE WONDERFUL SMELL AS THEY COOKED! THANKS KIM - WILL DO IT AGAIN FOR MAYBE 20 MINUTES! I ALSO PUT A LITTLE GRATED CHEESE ON TOP, ONCE WE OPENED THE "KISSES" - IT MELTED IN A FEW SECONDS AND WAS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I baked this in the packets in the oven at 450 for an hour. It turned out pretty good. This is a basic, easy meal. Next time, I might add some drained pineapple for punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were good. I "doctored" these up a bit with seasonings, a little bit of italian dressing and soy sauce. This was a fun change for the family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe. I used several different summer vegetables and added in a few seasonings. It was really bland the first time without it. I also left out the bbq sauce and added a teaspoon of olive oil so it wouldn't dry out. Super easy to prepare and my husband didn't even mind doing the easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.J.Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Bland and ordinary. Doesn't worth the time involved. Definitely not environment friendly. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a good recipe to build off from. It definately needs seasoning, very bland with just the BBQ sauce. It made for a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
decided to make this during the winter and didn't feel like digging up the grill. I tried making it in a skillet and it was not bad. it was a easy one skillet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This was easy and very good! I used Dale's and mixed in some honey instead of using traditional BBQ sauce and it was yummy! I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States