Chicken Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe. My family uses the same idea, except we never thought to make them as kisses! I often slice a bunch of different veggies such as garlic, onion, celery, broccoli, cauliflower, peppers, potatoes, ect. This is a good "prepare your own" meal. I set all chopped ingredients out on the counter and everyone makes there own! Instead of BBQ sauce we use a drizzle of olive oil and herbs. Yum yum! We cook them with thinly sliced potatoes on bottom of the packet with the whole chicken breast and optional vegies on top for 1 hour :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whit.meier

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe. I modified it quite a bit. I thinned out the chicken by pounding it and then just seasoned it really good. I zapped the spinach in the microwave, cooled it, then chopped it. I then added sour cream, garlic, feta, sundried tomatoes and a little crushed red pepper. I added the mixture to the chicken and bonded it up with tooth picks. This is where I changed things a bit. I didn't add bacon. I put the chicken in foil pouches and baked them at 400 degrees for 30 min. Came out wonderful. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A friend was looking for a recipe for her husband's birthday dinner. He loves Hershey Kisses and this was perfect for her presentation. ( He actually thought she was giving him a big, chocolate hershey kiss... much to his surprise ) This rating is based on her and her husband, as I did not make it. She cut the potatoes small and added thin sliced carrots. They both raved about the taste ! Thanks, Kim Jett for sharing to make his birthday special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
One of the best things I every made. Highly suggest trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe is so yummy! I always marinate chicken in italian dressing while its thawing and I tossed some melted butter and garlic powder with the potatoes. I baked them in the oven for 1 hour @400 degrees and these were mouth watering! I will definatly make these again! Thank you for such a super yummy and super cute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marvel's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love foil wrapped meals. I didn't have bbq sauce, but had some Cajun garlic sauce which worked well. I also added some chopped garlic and chili pepper. Next time I'll use some fresh herbs and lemon. A nice base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Chicken over cooked and the veggies didn't cook long enough. Putting the barbecue sauce on top completely overpowered the subtle flavor of the peppers and onions but did nothing to help flavor the chicken. Over all was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Yum! Everyone loved them and I realized I like peppers now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is a good recipe with easy clean up. Make sure to add some salt and pepper though. The reason I am giving 4 stars instead of five is mainly because it just doesn't have enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I loved this, delicious and easy clean up! This will be appearing on my monthly menus. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States