Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So delicious. I've made it with and without beating the chicken, and I can't tell the difference, so I don't bother. It saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I'm pretty much a novice cook and when I told my family I was making Chicken Katsu they were skeptical. Thanks to this great recipe dinner was a great success!! Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
We ate this alot in Hawaii. Instead of the panko, I use Italian bread crumbs, and instead of pounding, I just slice it sideways into 1/4 inch thickness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I used garlic salt for more flavor and the only panko crumbs I had were lemon herb flavored so that's what I used. I used olive oil too and they came out perfect and so tasty. I served it with "Japanes-Syle Cabbage Salad" (on this site) and white rice. This was like a restaurant quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking and my family actually thought I orderded it from a Hawiian food restaurant. They couldn't believe I made it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe, and I DEFINITELY recommend it. I used pork chops the first time, and it was wonderful! My husband and my sister both loved it! I also made a Katsu sauce to go with it (you can find that recipe here too). I'm making it again for dinner tonight, now with thinner sliced pork (I used thick chops last time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! One more modification: a dash of CAYENNE rubbed on the chicken with the salt and pepper just before coating with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I made this twice. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe and we found it good but a bit plain. The second time I made it I marinated the chicken in worcestershire sauce, garlic, and green onions. I also mixed chili powder in the flour. This recipe was much better in our opinions. We used the recipe for Katsu sauce that Diane suggested (1/2 cup worcestershire sauce, 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 tbsp soy sauce). It was delicious!! Definitely a favorite with the minor tweaking we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I discovered "Panko Breadcrumbs" ~ Thank you, Thank you. I'll never go back :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dablacks77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States