Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was SOOO good. My husband wants me to make it every week!! I used thinly sliced chicken breast. AMAZING. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was awesome! The cook time was right on and the chicken turned out juicy and delicious. My panko crumbs didn't burn at all. I went ahead and bought chicken breasts that were already cut thin (because I'm lazy lol) and also cooked some jasmin rice in my rice cooker to go along with the chicken. So easy, I'll definitely be making htis again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I usually can't deal with chicken breast - just too dry. This was NOT dry! Absolutely wonderful, and even my very picky 9 year old went back for 2nds. I did add some garlic powder, salt & pepper to the flour, and fried in half oil, half butter. I used the tonkatsu sauce from one of the other reviews, but changed it a little: 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, 1/3 cup soy sauce, garlic powder, and honey to taste. (I was all out of hoisin, so figured honey or brown sugar for a bit of sweetness - it needed it to counteract that much worcestershire!) I needed 2 eggs, and I think you'll use more panko than the recipe calls for - I sure did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So delicious. I've made it with and without beating the chicken, and I can't tell the difference, so I don't bother. It saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I'm pretty much a novice cook and when I told my family I was making Chicken Katsu they were skeptical. Thanks to this great recipe dinner was a great success!! Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
We ate this alot in Hawaii. Instead of the panko, I use Italian bread crumbs, and instead of pounding, I just slice it sideways into 1/4 inch thickness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I used garlic salt for more flavor and the only panko crumbs I had were lemon herb flavored so that's what I used. I used olive oil too and they came out perfect and so tasty. I served it with "Japanes-Syle Cabbage Salad" (on this site) and white rice. This was like a restaurant quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking and my family actually thought I orderded it from a Hawiian food restaurant. They couldn't believe I made it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe, and I DEFINITELY recommend it. I used pork chops the first time, and it was wonderful! My husband and my sister both loved it! I also made a Katsu sauce to go with it (you can find that recipe here too). I'm making it again for dinner tonight, now with thinner sliced pork (I used thick chops last time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States