Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used about 2 cups of flour and added about 1 tablespoon of salt and pepper to the flour. Maybe even more than that! I also used two eggs and a little more panko. I heated the oil on medium and cooked it on a low medium for about 6-7 minutes on each side. Came out perfect, and just like from home in Hawaii! I served it on thinly sliced cabbage just like in Hawaii too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this recipe!! We use egg beaters instead of an egg and I make sure I use a fork and make sure I use the fork to press the panko crumbs onto the chicken. This seems to make the coating stick better. Highly recommend. Even my two young boys love this recipe! We like to add rice and sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thanks so much for this awesome recipe. We usually go out to have this but I made it at home and it was great. The biggest change I made was instead of chicken I used tofu slices, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Probably would have given it a 3-1/2 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious. I made this last night exactly as the recipe suggested. It didn't mention what oil to use so I used Olive Oil. I put too little in at first so the sides weren't getting cooked but was able to add more. I couldn't find tonkatsu sauce, but I made my own using ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, ground mustard, and black pepper. It came out well, but I think plain ketchup would have tasted well also. I sided it with boil-a-bag rice and it was an exceptional meal, with enough left over for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I even goofed up and mixed the flour and panko together and breaded the pounded pork with the mixture and it was still tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great chicken...I used sauce recipe by tizzylizz to make it a sweet and sour chicken dish...hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kacy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
DELISH! I didn't have the Tonkatsu Sauce and used Soy Sauce and it was still very yummy! We WILL have this chicken again! I served it with rice and stir fried vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. No need to measure out panko and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States