Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Pretty good tasted like the local resturants, boyfriend loved it and he's a food snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This takes me a while to make, but is one of my favorite recipes. I also make the sweet & Sour sauce recommended in one of the reviews. It makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This turned out really good!!! I flattened the chicken and used vegetable oil for frying. I also added some chili sauce to the beaten egg and added a bit of seasoning salt to the chicken and salt and pepper to the flour. A new family favorite!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used about 2 cups of flour and added about 1 tablespoon of salt and pepper to the flour. Maybe even more than that! I also used two eggs and a little more panko. I heated the oil on medium and cooked it on a low medium for about 6-7 minutes on each side. Came out perfect, and just like from home in Hawaii! I served it on thinly sliced cabbage just like in Hawaii too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this recipe!! We use egg beaters instead of an egg and I make sure I use a fork and make sure I use the fork to press the panko crumbs onto the chicken. This seems to make the coating stick better. Highly recommend. Even my two young boys love this recipe! We like to add rice and sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thanks so much for this awesome recipe. We usually go out to have this but I made it at home and it was great. The biggest change I made was instead of chicken I used tofu slices, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Probably would have given it a 3-1/2 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious. I made this last night exactly as the recipe suggested. It didn't mention what oil to use so I used Olive Oil. I put too little in at first so the sides weren't getting cooked but was able to add more. I couldn't find tonkatsu sauce, but I made my own using ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, ground mustard, and black pepper. It came out well, but I think plain ketchup would have tasted well also. I sided it with boil-a-bag rice and it was an exceptional meal, with enough left over for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I even goofed up and mixed the flour and panko together and breaded the pounded pork with the mixture and it was still tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States