Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
So yummy and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe was great!! I brown then chicken breast on the stove top for the crunch, then finished them off in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. Made some brown rice and mixed veggies and topped with the Katsu sauce.. Family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good recipe. I was looking for Panko bread crumbs and found a lemon pepper kind so I used that. It made the chicken great without any sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times it's been simply fantastic. I mix the salt and pepper with the flour before dredging the chicken, and I cook the chicken in a nice big cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe is great! We usually have katsu and/or tonkatsu once every couple of weeks. This recipe is also good for making pork tenderloin, just fry it up, put it on a bun with mayo and whatever else you like (lettuce, tomato, pickles, etc...) and it's just as good as any you'd find at the county fair! For those complaining about blandness, this is meant to be eaten with katsu sauce, so look up a recipe for that and you will find the flavor you are searching for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Really good....family loved it...I ended up finding Italian style panko crumbs so this chicken was not lacking flavor at all. Kids used ketchup or ranch dressing for dipping. Crispy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a good recipe to start with, but if prepared as written, it's bland. I will try it again, but will kick it up several notches with some herbs and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Perfect chicken katsu recipe! Katsu is normally not flavorful, and this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Pretty good tasted like the local resturants, boyfriend loved it and he's a food snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This takes me a while to make, but is one of my favorite recipes. I also make the sweet & Sour sauce recommended in one of the reviews. It makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States