Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good recipe just make sure the oil is not too hot or you will burn the outside before the middle is cooked. You just need a couple of minutes per side to not overcook, the breast came out tender and juicy. Served with mayo and sweet thai chilli sauce - it was a big hit and so easy to make. Will try to make japanese curry next time to go with it - katsu curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Turned out great! with my gas stove it was better at mdium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Awesome, so juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BTRICH
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this on top of a spinach salad with onion, green peppers, and craisins with a delicious strawberry vinaigrette dressing!!! Basic fried chicken with Panko brad crumbs. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Good recipe. My mom always marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce overnight. Adds flavor and moisture. Also you can use boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect came out so juicy !!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki ruiz
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I seasoned my chicken with Cajun seasoning, garlic salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, pappy's choice seasoning. I did everything else the same. I made this dish for my boyfriend it was his favorite dish while he was stationed in Japan. I made a veggie curry and steamed rice to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kriley71
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriley71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The light seasoning is a perfect match with a baller katsu sauce. Maybe I went heavy on the egg, but I needed two to complete my 4 breasts. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IateNoahspigs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, Missouri, USA
Photo by TheMrs711
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love it. My three year old kept eating so much I had to make more. It's so so good. I made mine with seasoned rice, broccoli and cauliflower mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States