Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by TheMrs711
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love it. My three year old kept eating so much I had to make more. It's so so good. I made mine with seasoned rice, broccoli and cauliflower mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very easy and makes nicely crispy chicken. Next time I'll probably add paprika for a bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Everyone loved this! I used pork cutlet because its what I had but I imagine its just as amazing on chicken. I did sprinkle with garlic & onion powder in addition to the S&P but that is a personal preference thing. Delicious with Sweet Chili sauce or Ponzo sauce (its like a citrusy soy). I doubled and needed about 2 1/2 times on the crumbs & flour. I had leftover but less was too difficult to get even coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome, not tough at all for a novice chef such as myself... Just need to figure out where to get Katsu sauce from and I'll be alright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knottyblue
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome authentic recipe.. Thanks for sharing! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Winner winner chicken dinner,changed nothing and loved it kids too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So easy and so good!!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just the oil isn't too hot or else the panko gets to brown :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good, but better because I added spices to the egg mixture. It would have been pretty bland other wise, but I really good recipe to learn how to make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Even though I always knew the basics for this recipe (I'm half-Japanese), I've always shied away from frying foods after a particularly bad frying incident. I took my time, though, and made sure to get the oil hot enough on medium-high heat (on my stove, a 7). I then tested out the oil by sticking a chopstick in the oil and saw bubbles (great tip from another reviewer!). I took down the heat a smidge to a 6 (thanks to the suggestion of another user), and went for it! I was using a 12 inch skillet, but fried two at a time so they could have plenty of room. I went for 4 to 5 minutes on each side. Results were perfect! My family was very impressed and said it was one of the best meals I've ever made (served with white rice, Asian salad, and some mixed vegetables).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States