Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The first time I made this it came out dry, so I tried it again with a slightly lower heat and it was perfect. Pounding the chicken breast pieces to 1/4 inch thick was challenging, but other than that, it was a pretty easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely an easy recipe! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
great recipe. we lived in Japan for 3 years and this reminds me of the recipe a neighbor lady made. someone mentioned on here that if you are looking for a fried chicken recipe that there are other southern friend chicken recipes that are much better. Well, DUH! this is a Japanese style recipe, not southern style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara Mia
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The dinner turned out great. Chicken was nice a moist and had good crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Mia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good recipe just make sure the oil is not too hot or you will burn the outside before the middle is cooked. You just need a couple of minutes per side to not overcook, the breast came out tender and juicy. Served with mayo and sweet thai chilli sauce - it was a big hit and so easy to make. Will try to make japanese curry next time to go with it - katsu curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Turned out great! with my gas stove it was better at mdium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Awesome, so juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BTRICH
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this on top of a spinach salad with onion, green peppers, and craisins with a delicious strawberry vinaigrette dressing!!! Basic fried chicken with Panko brad crumbs. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Good recipe. My mom always marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce overnight. Adds flavor and moisture. Also you can use boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States