Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kriley71
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriley71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The light seasoning is a perfect match with a baller katsu sauce. Maybe I went heavy on the egg, but I needed two to complete my 4 breasts. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IateNoahspigs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, Missouri, USA
Photo by TheMrs711
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love it. My three year old kept eating so much I had to make more. It's so so good. I made mine with seasoned rice, broccoli and cauliflower mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very easy and makes nicely crispy chicken. Next time I'll probably add paprika for a bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Everyone loved this! I used pork cutlet because its what I had but I imagine its just as amazing on chicken. I did sprinkle with garlic & onion powder in addition to the S&P but that is a personal preference thing. Delicious with Sweet Chili sauce or Ponzo sauce (its like a citrusy soy). I doubled and needed about 2 1/2 times on the crumbs & flour. I had leftover but less was too difficult to get even coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome, not tough at all for a novice chef such as myself... Just need to figure out where to get Katsu sauce from and I'll be alright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knottyblue
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome authentic recipe.. Thanks for sharing! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Winner winner chicken dinner,changed nothing and loved it kids too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So easy and so good!!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just the oil isn't too hot or else the panko gets to brown :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States