Chicken Kathleen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Giving it three stars as it was a good base to work from but all the butter and can soup turned me off. My changes: Cooked one cup rice in chicken broth, made my own cream sauce (2tbl butter, 2tbl flour, one cup chicken broth, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup half & half, 8 oz cheese, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder). Made 3/4 cup breadcrumbs from homemade italian croutons and skipped the butter and skipped greasing the pan. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
To cut time in half, we purchased the ready to cook chicken from Tyson. We only used one cup of breadcrumbs and it was still too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This dish was good. I think next time I will use fresh steamed brocolli, and less breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I don't know what I did compared to everyone else, but I followed the recipe and this was not good! It just had no flavor! My toddler didn't like it and he eats everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Pretty darn good; although, I made a few changes. I had leftover chicken from a roaster that I shredded up - great way to use your leftovers! I also subbed cream of mushroom as my soup simply because we prefer the taste. I added some garlic in as well. Everybody likes the comfort foods around my house so went over well. Also I loved that my leftovers got used up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
this was ok, I am not a big fan of bread crumbs. It left the casserole to dry and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe. We wanted to try something different and it was very last minute. I made a few changes, for one I used red peppers when the chicken was cooking. I also used one can of soup. This is very easy to make but takes a lot of time to prepare, so better start this early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Reminds me of my mom's chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is my husband's favorite thing for me to make, he has renamed it "Chicken Erika." He loves simple dishes like this, rice, chicken, broccoli, etc and especially the breadcrumbs. Me, I like things to be "kicked up" a little more but if he'll eat non-processed foods this way then I'm happy to do it. I do use "healthier" canned soup mixes for this, and sometimes use low-fat crushed ritz instead of the breadcrumbs. Not sure that it helps with the fat/sodium content all that much, but whatever. A good homecooked meal can't be all bad. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Great comfort food for a chilly night! My only concerns were the saltiness, probably from the soup, and all of the prep. By the time I cooked the rice and chicken, mixed the soup and milk together, melted the butter and mixed w/ breadcrumbs, believe me, I had a sink full of dishes! No big deal, but if you're looking for a quick, easy one-dish meal, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States