Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Perfect. Other than adding some fresh, minced garlic to the marinade, I made this exactly as written. Beautiful, delicious, and oozing with simple, fresh, Mexican flavors. Some reviewers thought this was tasteless--not for us and what I chose to serve this with--Mexican Rice III and Best Black Beans, the combination of which made for a meal I'd be proud to serve to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Ridiculously good. I marinated the meat overnight,and included maybe 1/2 teaspoon of diced garlic in the marinade. I threw the zucchini and peppers in the marinade for the last hour, and then took them out and hit all the veggies with some olive oil, salt, pepper and cumin. Skewer everything and then drizzle any remaining marinade over the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Made this dish twice and thought I'd better get my review in! Wonderful! Husband and young sons loved it. Served over a bed of chicken rice, salad and warmed potato rolls on the side. Looking forward to making for my sisters and their families when they come for a visit. All can be prepared in advance. Give me time to chat with my sisters while the guys do the grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
AWESOME! Hubby and 4 small children loved it! I added minced garlic as well to the marinade. Am making it again tonight as the family is requesting it. I'm constantly amazed at the reviews on here that say something like "the cumin was too strong, won't remake"....uh? decrease the cumin....recipes are made to increase/decrease spices according to your taste....anyway! Don't miss out on an awesome recipe....you won't regret making it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My BF loves (LOVES) cilantro ... he calls it the "secret ingredient" for anything. So I HAD to make this and it didn't dissapoint. He asked "how'd you get the cilantro flavor into the chicken?" ... compliment! Instead of using skewers, I had an epiphany that has forever changed the way I will grill: I used CleanBBQ aluminum disposable grill liners - they're bendable, so I layed everything out on them, folded them over and crimped the sides so I could flip them easily and the food still had real grill lines. I used separate ones for meat, zucchini and tomatoes. Seriously, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
WOW! This was sooo good! I served this for dinner to friends and we all agreed this was great. I only marinated the meat for an hour and it was soo full of flavor, I was shocked. I drizzled the remaining sauce over the kabobs just before grilling and everything was so flavorful and a great combination of vegetables. I will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
The cilantro made the chicken taste awesome and it was so quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Outstanding! A little work so make sure you have plenty of time and a couple of extra hands, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The cumin taste was very strong and overpowered the chicken (and this is coming from someone that likes cumin). The chicken was tender, but any chicken that is marinated and grilled in this fashion would be. Won't remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Mmmm... Yummy. The Marinade is great with Shrimp too, Minus the cumin. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States