Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Really great! I marinated the chicken pieces all day and I also added fresh chopped garlic to the marinade. I assembled the kabobs in the evening, and grilled them the next afternoon - everybody raved about how deliciosu they were. HINT: Grill them on low heat turning often so they do not char too much...will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Loved it, loved it, loved it. I used it to marinade chicken breast that I used in a salad. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Five stars all the way from this house! Even my son who "hates everything" said this recipe was "awesome"!! The only things I changed was I added some garlic powder to the marinade as previously suggested and I not only marinated and grilled chicken breast cubes but beef cubes as well. It was wonderful!! I served with mexican rice hot tortillas and salsa on the side. I cannot rave about this recipe enough and you can be assured it will be a part of my summer bbq recipe collection! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This is a wonderful and very tasty recipe. The combination of lime, cumin and cilantro is so tasty. I like to serve this alongside grilled corn on the cob brushed lightly with a bit of the lime mixture. It's just so delicious that way! This recipe is a keeper that my family and I enjoy at least once a month. Thanks CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Quite tasty. I added more garlic and more lime to the marinade. As the dish would be a bit plain on its own, I stuffed the grilled meat and veggies into taco shells and covered them with salsa and sour cream. If you don't want to do this, it might be a good idea to baste the skewers with a sauce for more flavor (though I am not sure what would work well). Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Absolutely loved this. It is nice to get a different flavor for chicken on the grill. So many marinades end up being the same old thing. This definately gave the chicken a nice bit of oomph! that is sometimes missing. I added a little bit of Corona to the marinade, since I had it out already ;-). I was also using key limes, so used juice from one and a half limes. Instead of cooking these as kabobs, I just put the chicken in a grilling basket and flipped it over halfway through. Either I got lucky with an excellent piece of chicken, or this marinade did an incredible job of keeping everything nice and moist. My husband and I both kept commenting through the entire meal how good the chicken was. I served this with grill asparagus (olive oil, pepper, and garlic salt). A big hit. I will be making this next time we have guests over for a cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very good flavor. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
These r pretty good and flavorful. I added jalapenos to the kabob and garlic to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Marinade is so flavorful! We will enjoy this recipe often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was excellent - I only did have to marinate the chicken for an hour and it had excellent flavour. I skipped the cherry tomatoes because I didn't have any. We cooked minute rice to go with it, and layered the rice, salsa and the veggies and meat from the skewers into wraps like the suggestion. Yum!! This will be added to my faves/ regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States