Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Love the fresh cilantro in this.....I marinated my chicken chunks for about 4 hours....I also added 1 tsp. of chili powder to the marinade....I will actually marinate for 24 hours next time for more intense flavor....all in all....super yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent. I've made this a few times now, never marinating for more than an hour or so. The flavor is always sublime. I can see how some people might find the cumin overpowering, but we really love cumin so it's fine for us. I add garlic to the marinade and mushrooms to hte kabobs. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Excellent flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was delicious. My 2 year old and 11 year old loved it, my husband loved it, and my mother in law loved it! What more can you ask for? Best meat on a stick ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
What a great grilling recipe. These were tender, flavorful, and delicious. I doubled the marinade and added finely chopped onion instead of the powder and a little orange juice to add some more moisture. My hubby grilled them to perfection. A great summer entertaining recipe! Served with Orange Cilantro Rice, a perfect combination. Thanks for sharing, CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Followed it exactly and it was great. We served it with tortillas, homemade jalapeno hummus and saffron rice. Wrap it all up in a tortilla and YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe was a little bland. Here are some suggestions for improvement: Marinate overnight, add 1 tbl spn chopped fresh garlic, increase cumin to 3 tsps, add 1 tsp of chili powder, add 1 tsp of oregano, or mexican oregano, if you like spicy add some paprika and crushed red pepper to the marinade, include a jalapeno on the skewer (halved and seeded). With these changes, I think this recipe becomes 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjm1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe. The chicken was very tender. I made this recipe with the Mexican Rice III and the Best Black Beans recipe (both on this site) as suggested by another reviewer. What an easy way to feed a group of people. It was a hti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good marinade. Chicken turned out very moist, with just the right spices. We had this over Memorial Day and right now it is marinating in the fridge for tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawillia
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
The chicken was AMAZING. Juicy, tasty, zesty. Loved it, loved it. I replaced the zucchini w/yellow peppers though, just a personal preferance and the kabobs looked brighter. These were a hit on the grill for Memorial Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Stillwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States