Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were good. I marinated the chicken for 6 hours and was hoping it would have had more flavor. I made exactly as written. I will make these again but maybe next time I will add extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were really tasty. I had to put ours under the broiler, as it started pouring outside just as I was about to fire up the grill. We did not do the tortillas, but instead served them over Mexican Rice III. Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My BF loves (LOVES) cilantro ... he calls it the "secret ingredient" for anything. So I HAD to make this and it didn't dissapoint. He asked "how'd you get the cilantro flavor into the chicken?" ... compliment! Instead of using skewers, I had an epiphany that has forever changed the way I will grill: I used CleanBBQ aluminum disposable grill liners - they're bendable, so I layed everything out on them, folded them over and crimped the sides so I could flip them easily and the food still had real grill lines. I used separate ones for meat, zucchini and tomatoes. Seriously, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
AWESOME! Hubby and 4 small children loved it! I added minced garlic as well to the marinade. Am making it again tonight as the family is requesting it. I'm constantly amazed at the reviews on here that say something like "the cumin was too strong, won't remake"....uh? decrease the cumin....recipes are made to increase/decrease spices according to your taste....anyway! Don't miss out on an awesome recipe....you won't regret making it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Berggren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good but would have liked to taste the lime more. Might be better if the lime is squeezed on last, just before serving. I served this with rice, chips and salsa. Also I added jalepenos to the skewers for an optional kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These definitely should be marinated overnight. The flavor was great. I even basted them while grilling with a little EVOO mixed with lime juice and chili powder. Gave it great color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved these!! I served these alongside Quinoa and Black Beans and it was a fantastic meal! I marinated my chicken for about 16 hours and I swapped the cilantro for parsley as we are not fans! I did add a few cloves of minced garlic to the marinade and about 1/2 tsp of chipotle chili powder too. Used both orange and yellow bell peppers for colour...so good, a great fresh summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
didn't have cilantro, and used steak but it was still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very flavorful and colorful. My family enjoyed it very much. I did marinate the chicken for 24 hours as others suggested; we could taste the delicious flavors all the way through. A great make-ahead meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Really good. The marinade was simple and easy to do. I enjoyed the zucchini with the chicken. I left off the tomato because I didn't have the grape tomatoes and was too lazy to cut tomato wedges. I used red onion and red peppers. Very pretty colors and very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States