Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The lime flavor was a little strong but I really liked this dish. We eat so much chicken we should have feathers, and this was a great alternative to the same-old same-old. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
marinade was good but kids wouldn't eat it. Should make more marinade and do veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
WOW! Awesome recipe! I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic to my marinade and used the juice of 3 (small) limes because I doubled the recipe. I let the chicken marinate for 3 hours. They were gone in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is just okay. It needed something else, maybe some spice or zip. I just thought it was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were okay, the marinade was too acidic for me. I added some Worcestershire sauce which mellowed it some. Next time I will reserve some marinade to brush on the veggies while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These really didn't have a lot of flavor and I'm not seeing that in any other review. I'll make these again however next time I'm going to do what one review said...baste with EVOO, lime juice and chili powder while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very, Very good! Even forgot the tomatoes.. still great! No need to marinate the chicken more than an hour. At one hour the acid in the lime juice had started to cook the chicken (can you say ceviche?.. can I spell it?). Resist the temptation to add garlic. I think it would detract from the clean flavors. The cumin, cilantro, lime juice combo is great. Brush your skewers with a little more olive oil and sprinkle a little more salt and pepper on the veggies before grilling. Serving on a bed of white rice rocks it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUM-O! This was sooooooooo outstandingly tasty! The only thing I did differently was add some chopped garlic to the marinade but that's it! I marinated for about 3 hours. Thanks for posting. I will definitely make this again. My family scarfed it down!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight and we LOVED it! Subbed green peppers for the zucchini because we didn't have any and added some potatoes to the skewers on a whim. Made with Rice a Roni Spanish rice. Definitely will be adding this to our recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copiague, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are good, and very good in a warmed tortillas with some salsa. They were a bit mild for my taste, so next time I will add some chili powder, garlic and maybe some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States