Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
** EDIT ** I made this again over the weekend but didn't have time to marinate it more than 30 minutes and wow, a big difference. This needs to be marinated. This time the chicken cooked faster than most of the veggies so next time I'll cut the chicken chunks a little larger. We still loved it! **EDIT** We really enjoyed this. The taste of the lime was light and refreshing (I marinated it for about 6 hours.) Toward the end of cooking, I wished I had more of the marinade for a sauce so I simply drizzled a small amount of olive oil and fresh lime on the kabobs once they were done (need to try adding some chilli powder as well)....scrumptuous! I didn't think the cumin was overpowering; used 2 tsp of cilantro in place of the fresh; added mined garlic to the marinade as most suggested. These were gone in no time! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
greatness!! Marinated for 6 hours, and this was perfect! We did add minced garlic, but changed nothing. Great, healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I followed the suggestion of previous reviewers and added fresh, minced garlic and marinated overnight. Works great as a stir-fry, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Wonderful, fresh, and light flavoring. I made this exactly as written with the exception of using yellow summer squash (preference) and adding S&P and garlic powder to season the chicken pieces directly rather than the marinade. We had a simple salad to go with. Husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I added minced garlic to the marinade, used 1/2 tsp. of cumin instead of 1tsp., and used dried cilantro, since that was all I had on hand. Also, I brushed the skewered vegetables with olive oil and seasoned them with a bit of sea salt, garlic powder, and fresh ground pepper. This was a really delicious and easy meal. The chicken was excellent, moist, and tender. Veggies were delicious. I did skewer each food separately, e.g.,, red pepper on one skewer, chicken on another skewer, to allow for variability in grilling times for each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I didn't kebab it....I did add garlic and marinated it for 24 hours. Everyone LOVED it served it with spicy rice, guacamole, beans, salad and chips. Will absolutely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Awful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Simple solution leave out the cumin if you feel it was too much, I for one think it was just fine !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
kids really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofianvrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Guests loved the kabobs prepared as directed. Next time I will add garlic and marinade the veggies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States