Chicken Jumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Very easy recipe. I serve it over boiled potatoes and the whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe because I am just learning how to cook. It was easy but came out bland. The packaged vegetables do not mix well with the flavor of the Italian spiced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an excellent change from what we normally do with chicken. I used unflavored diced tomatoes instead of the italian diced tomatoes. I flavord it with a bit of italian seasoning. I also only used corn instead of mixed veggies. My picky son, daughter and husband ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. I SHREDDED THE CHICKEN AND MIXED WITH THE VEGETABLES AND ADDED SOME RICE FOR A HEARTY MEAL. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I changed the recipe a bit, I let it simmer with the lid on the skillet, as well as added some roasted garlic tomato sauce. the tomato sauce made it too soupy but, it was still pretty good. My husband loved it so I will probably make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good recipe, did add a little more to it. sauted onions before chicken added garlic, adobe, pepper. Then added tomatoes and italian seasoning. set aside until rice was done then mixed both in pan and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnisey64
Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Like other reviewers, I chopped up peppers, garlic and onion and added Italian seasoning, served over butter noodles...mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
it's bland like other reviewers u must add lots of other spices and flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Spiced it up a bit as others did with onions and garlic. Added chicken broth, stewed tomatoes, mixed veg. and seasonings. Simmered and shredded chicken. I thickened the sauce with flour. Served over rice. Hubby loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States