Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except for the heavy cream. I substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup for the heavy cream and it turned out great. My husband commented on the meal and my 3-year-old and 5-year-old ate it all. I served the chicken with a side of rice pilaf and LeSeur peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I have to say I was disappointed with this recipe. The plus side was that the chicken was very tender, I'll give it that. What I was picturing when I looked at the ingredients was chicken with an alfredo-y sauce on it, but I have to say it tasted very bland. I would say the dish certainly is not worth all the fat in it. I would rather make alfredo by itself which is much tastier. If I did make this again I would definitely add garlic powder, and probably some other spices with it. The recipe is a good starter but it isn't very tasty at the moment. Sorry to be a downer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a great easy recipe. I followed "gatorgirl"'s advice and substituted a can of cream of chicken for the half and half. I also added two cloves of minced garlic to add some flavor. This is a great recipe and my family loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is THE BEST chicken I have ever made!!! I used 2 chicken breasts, added a bit more parmesan, a pinch of rosemary, & come minced garlic. Cooked at 375 for about 45+ min & served with white rice. Absolutely FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
WOW! DELISH! I made this recipe but not to the T. I was very generous with Parmesan Cheese. I also added garlic powder and doubled the recipe. I served it with brown rice and it was good, I served it again the next night over whole grain penne pasta. GREAT! Will cook this again! My husband was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I gave this five stars with the one change of adding cream of chicken soup in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe. Im giving it 4 stars based on the orginal directions. I did cook the sauce seperate to be sure this would be something my family would eat and i did have to modify after tasting. I brown the chicken in a pan first then added the cream and some cheese. Its very heavy on the cream taste and not much else. I added a little melted butter, chopped sweet onion, garlic, and 2 tablespoons chicken stock and that helped get rid of the milk taste. I also used some garlic powder and onion powder on the chicken with salt and pepper and seasoned the flour. will make this again but too heavy for weekly rotation. Very glad I tried this, Thank you snowgirl9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. I used whole chicken breasts instead of cutting them up and it was fabulous. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This dish was really fabulous!! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars from me is because it is a little cream-heavy on the taste. I would probably add a little more lemon juice and maybe some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was awesome and so easy to make! My 11yr raved about it for days! I highly recommend it for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States