Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I have to say I was disappointed with this recipe. The plus side was that the chicken was very tender, I'll give it that. What I was picturing when I looked at the ingredients was chicken with an alfredo-y sauce on it, but I have to say it tasted very bland. I would say the dish certainly is not worth all the fat in it. I would rather make alfredo by itself which is much tastier. If I did make this again I would definitely add garlic powder, and probably some other spices with it. The recipe is a good starter but it isn't very tasty at the moment. Sorry to be a downer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Wonderful recipe! This is something I will certainly add to our regular rotation. I usually find myself adding or taking away something from an ingredient list right off the bat, but this is great as is. The chicken was so tender and moist, and the sauce was excellent. The only thing I would add is a little bit of grated parmesan cheese to the top of the chicken before coating and also a sprinkle of fresh parsley on top of the chicken when it comes out of the oven, for both flavor and aesthetics since the chicken and the sauce is pale. This is such a yummy recipe, and the leftovers held up fine and tasted great! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was a great recipe -- easy to make with extra ingredients laying around, and my VERY picky eater son absolutely loved it. Maybe not the healthiest recipe out there, but it's very tasty. Served with Basmati Brown Rice Pilaf and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was awesome and so easy to make! My 11yr raved about it for days! I highly recommend it for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was an excellent dish. My family loved it! Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Cotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnbonesteel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was excellent. I made it with pork chops, my husband said it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Love, love, love this with rice and sweet peas. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Great dish! I used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Very flavorful and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
A nice, easy, basic recipe. I chopped the leftover chicken and stuffed Peppy's Pita Bread (from this site) with the chicken, sauce, and a bit of rice. Wrapped them in foil in the refrigerator, and heated them up at 350 for 15-20 minutes. My husband begged for the sandwiches for all three meals today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States