Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My husband couldn't stop raving about how moist and delicious this chicken was. I used 2 chicken breasts instead of tenders. I halved the ingredients and sprinkled a little garlic powder on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I liked it. I did add garlic and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe was a big hit with my family, the chicken was nice and tender. will make this again. with a side of veggies, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was just ok. It had a strange taste to it and was pretty bland otherwise. Was easy to make but wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a great easy recipe. I followed "gatorgirl"'s advice and substituted a can of cream of chicken for the half and half. I also added two cloves of minced garlic to add some flavor. This is a great recipe and my family loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. I used whole chicken breasts instead of cutting them up and it was fabulous. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except for the heavy cream. I substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup for the heavy cream and it turned out great. My husband commented on the meal and my 3-year-old and 5-year-old ate it all. I served the chicken with a side of rice pilaf and LeSeur peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This dish was really fabulous!! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars from me is because it is a little cream-heavy on the taste. I would probably add a little more lemon juice and maybe some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very easy to make and my (very picky) girlfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I tried to make the recipe for two but failed to cut the heavy cream down to 1/2 cup. I used a full cup so it came out tasting a lot like heavy cream. Next time I will pay more attention to the measurements. I am still giving it 4 stars because it was my mistake and I know if I had measured right, it would be awesome! I'll make this again soon the right way and rate it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States