Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My family ADORED this! I added 2 cloves of minced garlic and way more cheese than what was called for. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was great. I made this the other night and my boyfriend and my parents loved it. It was easy, fast and tender. I served it over egg noodles, I did make 2 changes though, instead of heavy cream I actually used a can of cream of mushroom soup and added peas to it which made it GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was just OK for us. Used Cream of Chic soup instead of cream. IF I would make again, would add garlic and basil. Only tasted white sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
easy and good. My Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I used the juice of half a lemon, sprinkled a little garlic powder and substituted half & half for the heavy cream. It was too delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldie Barrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
We love this recipe! It has actually become my husband's favorite and he requests it all the time. I found this recipe when I was looking for a recipe I could use some leftover heavy cream with and it was perfect. I always serve it with rice. We've also tried egg noodles, but didn't like it as much. The only change I've made is I usually add an extra cup of cream. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is THE BEST chicken I have ever made!!! I used 2 chicken breasts, added a bit more parmesan, a pinch of rosemary, & come minced garlic. Cooked at 375 for about 45+ min & served with white rice. Absolutely FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I hate to admit it, but I messed up this recipe. Did you ever start to make something and when you are in the middle of it you didn't have as much of the ingredient as you thought? I didn't have enough parmesan, however the dish was wonderful. If you like a creamy, moist chicken dish you should try this. I did add some chopped garlic, rosemary and lemon zest because others said it was too bland, but it would be great as written. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My husband couldn't stop raving about how moist and delicious this chicken was. I used 2 chicken breasts instead of tenders. I halved the ingredients and sprinkled a little garlic powder on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I liked it. I did add garlic and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States