Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Awesome recipe! Extremely easy and VERY tasty. I used cream of chicken soup (instead of cream of mushroom), used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and served it over rice. Boy, was it good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This is a wonderful dish especially when served over rice and a side of vegetables!! I have prepared this for guests and they have compared it to fine dining...little did they now it only took only 20 minutes to prepare!! My 5 year old loves it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
We absolutely loved this dish! I added garlic to zing it up a little, and can't wait to experiment with other seasonings with this sauce. I am not sure why some reviewers had trouble with a strong wine taste. I thought it was just perfect. My only thought on the problem is that it may have been the wine they used. You should never use "cooking wine" or el cheapo wine in a sauce. If it isn't good enough to drink at the table, it isn't good enough for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
My fiance really enjoyed this, althought I thought it was too strong. I used fat free cream cheese and it turned into big chunks I couldn't get rid of. Tasted too strongly of the wine. I doubt I will make this again. I may try it with low fat cream cheese, but NEVER make this one with fat free stuff! Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Delicious recipe and so easy to make. Sauce was a little thin, but other than that, no complaints. I put half of the sauce in the freezed to save for another night and cooked other 1/2 with 2 chicken breasts. Yummy with rice. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I have made this quite a few times. So tasty! I think it is best served over rice. Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
It had a really good taste, but my sauce didn't thicken at all. It was as thin as water! My husband liked the taste, but not the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This recipe is AWESOME!! I added some extra garlic salt and a little extra chopped garlic, as well as some mushrooms and just a little finely diced red onion to the sauce. It was not bland at all, very juicy and flavorful. It was also SO easy!! I halved the recipe (since there are only two of us here to eat it), but wish I hadn't! Truely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
A very good and easy recipe. Next time I would cut down on the wine it made the sauce a bit strong for our liking. I also used lowfat soup and lowfat cream cheese and it turned out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States