Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is a pretty good dish but I found the ranch dressing is a little overpowering. I dressed it up by using mushroom brie instead of cream cheese. I also added chopped garlic a little dill and omitted the ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I can't believe this! My five year old actually said he liked this! Usually I have to solicit his opinion but he offered it tonight. My husband really liked this one too. I didn't have any dressing packs so I got a recipe off here for ranch dressing mix. I had everything for that except parsley but I don't think it hurt it. I went a little light on the wine per the instructions of others. I also added a pinch of cayenne as I thought the sauce needed a little punching up. Thanks for submitting. Also, the cooking time was accurate for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Very quick and easy to make, tastes awesome! Well worth the hour time it takes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Cook chicken the full time. Hubby wasn't impressed. I enjoyed it, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I too agree that the flavors in the recipe compete with each other. They are all very strong but don't seem to complement well. My boyfriend was overwhelmed by the wine taste. I won't make this again following the recipe but may experiment with it a bit. The chicken was very, very tender though! I did use fat free cream cheese & the consistency was great, yes runny but a nice gravy after stirring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I took a chance and made this for the first time for company- it was EXCELLENT, the company talked about it all night and asked for the recipe! So easy and so delicious. Only changes: substituted cr. of chicken and baked for 45 min. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS RECIPE, AND I LOVE TO MAKE IT SINCE IT IS SO FULL OF FLAVOR AND IT TAKES NO TIME TO PREPARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Wonderful! We had last minute company for dinner and this was a great way to whip up a quick and elegant meal. Served over white rice. Even the kids liked it, however, we used meatballs & pasta for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
We thought this recipe was okay, but it was not a hit at our house. The ranch, wine and soup all seemed to compete for the primary flavor and did not compliment well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was great!! Everyone here said that there was too much ranch so I used a little less and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States