Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very bland taste. No one liked it. turned out dry - cooking time may be way too long. The sauce tasted a bit too sour creamy and didn't complement the chicken at all. This dish had no pizzazz. Will not make again. Yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
OH MY GOD!!!! This dish is 2 die for! The sauce was sooooo yummy! I can't stop thinking about how deliciously rich this sauce turned out!!!! I think it would be delicious served over shrimp or lobster. I changed a few things: 1 cup of white cooking wine, a little less cream cheese (low fat), half a pack of ranch soup mix, and 2 cloves of garlic blended into the sauce. I also used golden mushroom soup, which gave it a gorgeous golden hue. So good, and so easy- and i'm only 14! My parents loved it, and i will make this so many more times! Serve with good, crusty bread to soak up the sauce. Definitely the best thing you might ever make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Wow... it doesn't get any easier than this one. 10 minutes of prep included a glass of wine for me! This is simple and incredibly tasty. I served it over some egg noodles. Per other suggestions, I added garlic. My husband did complain that it was a bit salty. I can see making this one once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I followed other peoples recommendations and reduced the cream cheese, ranch and wine & added garlic. The sauce was excellent! HOWEVER, next time I will serve the sauce over pasta with breaded chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
this sauce was so good, but quite salty. Maybe use less of the package of Ranch Dressing? There are so many good chicken recipes out there, but not many as simple and tasty as this. Try it you will like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This is one of my families favorites, especially my four year old. The only changes I have made is to add fress mushrooms, and will sometimes use chicken thighs for a slightly moister cut of meat. Great served over rice, and makes more than enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Well, it certainly couldn't have been easier! I followed other comments and used less ranch, but I think I didn't use enough, because I couldn't really taste it. Added some garlic powder, too. My husband liked it, and since he's very picky, I'll make it again. The recipe would lend itself nicely to lots of tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Excellent and easy recipe. Great for guests. I halved the Ranch dressing mix, as suggested, for 6 servings. Sprinkled chicken with paprika when serving for color. This is a BIG keeper! ... Update: Served it for guests Friday night who raved about it, and the tangy under-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Couldn't have made enough of this for my family!!! They ate it for dinner and then for 3 lunches in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is a pretty good dish but I found the ranch dressing is a little overpowering. I dressed it up by using mushroom brie instead of cream cheese. I also added chopped garlic a little dill and omitted the ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States