Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Taste like "Angel Chicken", another recipe on this site which I love! I think it needs a little milk or chicken broth because it's pretty thick and it has a really strong flavor. I will definitely make it again. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Good rich sauce and the wine adds a nice fragrant taste. I used chardonnay wine and added mushrooms to the sauce. This was delicious and easy to make. Thanks for this easy and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The sauce comes out so rich and delicious...one of my faves on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRUMMRZGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheatland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Served over Rotini pasta with salad and rolls. We really enjoyed this, even the two-year-old. (NOTE: the alcohol in the wine cooks out, making it safe for children). Thought the wine taste was a little overpowering; we used a cheap white wine, but think it would have been better with a really good white wine. Overall, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I really liked this recipe!! My husband didnt care for it, but I really loved it...I added some parmesan cheese to the mix and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight, following the directions exactly, and my husband RAVED about it. It is an excellent dish, and I plan to make it for company soon. It tastes like it took hours of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Pretty good- not really anything special. Made it as called for- would use less wine next time. (sauce too thin & wine a bit over-powering) But it's good since it's so easy! (& low carb)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
HELPFUL TIPS NOT MENTIONED: I've read all the reviews, have made this myself for several years now, and have learned a few things. When using ranch packages, the sooner you mix, cook, and eat ...the more you "taste" the ranch. The longer it has to blend into the rest of the ingredients, the more it'll taste like a traditional chicken jerusalem. I make mine in the morning (mix ingredients on stovetop then onto the chicken) & cook when husband comes home (only needs 45 minutes)! With that said, it is wise to only use half a package of ranch. Cutting down the white wine to 1C makes it perfect for us. While quality of the wine makes a difference, I use dirt cheap and have wonderful results. It's great to have a recipe you can put together so quickly and make all in one casserole dish! Perfect for those days you're very busy or not wanting to make a big fuss over dinner. The chicken comes out so super tender! Great with stuffing and salad, or sometimes we serve with diced potatoes, and there's plenty of sauce to serve it over pasta and rice! Another recipe that is very similar and quick (and not as powerful) is: Wine Sauce Chicken from this site! I prefer that one and my husband prefers this one! So they're both keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I used cream of chicken (low fat/low sodium) instead of cream of mushroom and added garlic. Otherwise, made exactly as called for. Love it. Husband who could care less about food loves it.! I will be making this again, next time I will try with low fat cream cheese. I served this over egg noodles. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Wow! This is an awesome sauce. I've been looking to recreate a chicken shells recipe from our office caterer (she won't reveal any of her recipes) and this did it. I made the sauce subbing italian dressing mix for the ranch mix and decreased the wine by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup chicken broth. I added a little of the sauce mix to 1 1/2 cup shredded chicken just until moist then also stirred in about 1/2 cup mozzerella. I used this mixture to stuff pasta shells and poured the remaining sauce over everything. I baked at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes. It was fabulous. I served it for a birthday party and even the pickiest eater went back for seconds. This is definately a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States