Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was one of the easiest, tastiest recipes I have ever tried. I didn't have a packet of ranch dip mix, so I substituted spices such as garlic and dill - it was excellent, and incredibly easy. I put it over a plate of rice and my husband absoutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! My fiance is a very good cook and he raved about this recipe. I also made it for a pot luck gathering and used chicken tenders . There was not a scrap left and I had many requests for the recipe, including a person who puts on several buffets. I add garlic to the sauce and only put one half of the sauce on initially and check it halfway through and add more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This dish was excellent. It does not need to be cooked as long as is stated in the recipe. 40-45 minutes is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I love to cook and have made thousands of recipes but this has got to be "the best" I have ever made. Everyone loved it!! I only used 3/4 cup of wine and fresh garlic in place of the ranch dressing because that's all I had and it still tasted fabulous! Highly recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This recipe is quick and easy. My husband and I absolutely love it. Friends are constantly asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I made this using 1 cup of wine instead of 1 1/4 and it still tasted a little too strong. I had eight "taste testers", ages 18 to 42, rate this chicken and on a scale of 1-10 they gave it a 5. It was nothing special and as one taster said," it tastes like something a caterer would make in bulk". Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This was tasty and *very very easy*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Very quick and very easy...the chicken turned out so tender and the sauce is wonderful over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This has to be the quickest dish I have ever made! It's easy and delicious too. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks Angela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Awesome! The chicken was soooo moist and tender. The whole family loved it! I have already passed this recipe on to another friend. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Angela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States