Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This recipe was great but needs a little punch. I think the next time I will add some garlic cloves to the sauce. I would also cut the sauce in half or put half in a pan on the stove for additional sauce. Just a few adjustments and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
My daughter loved it, but my husband and I thought it had too my ranch flavoring. I'll make it again will less ranch seasoning. It's super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
So easy yet impressive! This is a keeper, though I did find I needed to add 10 minutes to the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Good, but a bit rich for my tastes. It's the cream cheese; next time I'll cut the amount in half. Otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! I served with peas, and they tasted delicious mixed with the extra sauce. My 5 year old kept saying "Mmm, mmm!", which is rare. Definitely a new staple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is great! I had a catered party at my home and they served something very similar which everyone loved. Who needs a party to be catered with this easy recipe that taste like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Yummy! I scaled the recipe for 4 thinly sliced boneless chicken breasts. I used 1/2 cup of white cooking wine, about 3/4 of the package of dressing mix, one can of cream of mushroom soup, and an 8 oz. package of cream cheese. It was very good.A little salty so I'm glad I didn't use the whole package of dressing mix. Served over rice. There was a lot of sauce left over, looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I also used the cream of chicken soup and used 1 Tbl of the ranch dressing( I wasn't sure how many Tbl in a packet- (I have a large jar of the dry ranch dressing) and it was perfect! Thanks Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Perhaps I messed this up somehow but the only thing I did different was add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I made this for Valentine's and we had to trash it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I served this over linguini and the presentation looked wonderful. I was a bit disappointed though, there was something in the sauce that was a bit overpowering. But on the other hand, my husband loved it. I did make some changes, I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used fat free cream of chicken and I also used light cream cheese. This is a quick dinner to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States