Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This recipe was great but needs a little punch. I think the next time I will add some garlic cloves to the sauce. I would also cut the sauce in half or put half in a pan on the stove for additional sauce. Just a few adjustments and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
My daughter loved it, but my husband and I thought it had too my ranch flavoring. I'll make it again will less ranch seasoning. It's super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
So easy yet impressive! This is a keeper, though I did find I needed to add 10 minutes to the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Good, but a bit rich for my tastes. It's the cream cheese; next time I'll cut the amount in half. Otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! I served with peas, and they tasted delicious mixed with the extra sauce. My 5 year old kept saying "Mmm, mmm!", which is rare. Definitely a new staple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is great! I had a catered party at my home and they served something very similar which everyone loved. Who needs a party to be catered with this easy recipe that taste like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Yummy! I scaled the recipe for 4 thinly sliced boneless chicken breasts. I used 1/2 cup of white cooking wine, about 3/4 of the package of dressing mix, one can of cream of mushroom soup, and an 8 oz. package of cream cheese. It was very good.A little salty so I'm glad I didn't use the whole package of dressing mix. Served over rice. There was a lot of sauce left over, looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I also used the cream of chicken soup and used 1 Tbl of the ranch dressing( I wasn't sure how many Tbl in a packet- (I have a large jar of the dry ranch dressing) and it was perfect! Thanks Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Perhaps I messed this up somehow but the only thing I did different was add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I made this for Valentine's and we had to trash it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I served this over linguini and the presentation looked wonderful. I was a bit disappointed though, there was something in the sauce that was a bit overpowering. But on the other hand, my husband loved it. I did make some changes, I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used fat free cream of chicken and I also used light cream cheese. This is a quick dinner to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States