Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
A very good and easy recipe. Next time I would cut down on the wine it made the sauce a bit strong for our liking. I also used lowfat soup and lowfat cream cheese and it turned out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Me and my husband absolutely loved this dish. It was so quick and easy to make too. I made a few minor changes - I cut up the chicken in small bite-sized pieces; instead of the regular condensed cream of mushroom soup, I used the one with "roasted garlic"; and I added two cloves of garlic (which blended easily in the blender along with the other ingredients). [can you tell we love garlic yet?] There is a lot of sauce leftover, which my husband loved, and I made homemade biscuits which tasted great dipped in the sauce afterwards. I definately recommend this one for family get togethers - quick, easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
One of the best tasting and easiest chicken dishes ever! I substituted lowfat soup and fat free cream cheese to reduce the fat grams and it was absolutely delicious. Also sprinkle with paprika for a little needed color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
THIS SAUCE WAS THE BEST!!! SOOOOOOOOO EASY....I CUT MY CHICKEN IN HALVES, AND SERVED THIS OVER BOWTIE PASTA......SO GOOD......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I enojoyed this meal, but I feel that less wine should be used in the sauce. This was a nice meal, but not something that I feel I would crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
this is a very tasty chicken dish......there is a lot of extra sauce made with this recipe, which is perfect for your mashed potatos because the taste to the sauce is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This recipe is fantastic! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
The wine in this recipe was a little strong for our taste. I think it will be great scaled down a little. My family loved it and it makes a great sauce to serve over rice or pasta! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I didn't have white wine so substituted apple juice,water and some vinegar. It was great!! I will make it next time with wine to compare but this is definitely a keeper.Tender chicken and very good sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
An easy and flavorful meal. I did add a clove of and some tarragon as someone suggested and couldn't imagine it without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States