Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
A very good and easy recipe. Next time I would cut down on the wine it made the sauce a bit strong for our liking. I also used lowfat soup and lowfat cream cheese and it turned out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Me and my husband absolutely loved this dish. It was so quick and easy to make too. I made a few minor changes - I cut up the chicken in small bite-sized pieces; instead of the regular condensed cream of mushroom soup, I used the one with "roasted garlic"; and I added two cloves of garlic (which blended easily in the blender along with the other ingredients). [can you tell we love garlic yet?] There is a lot of sauce leftover, which my husband loved, and I made homemade biscuits which tasted great dipped in the sauce afterwards. I definately recommend this one for family get togethers - quick, easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
One of the best tasting and easiest chicken dishes ever! I substituted lowfat soup and fat free cream cheese to reduce the fat grams and it was absolutely delicious. Also sprinkle with paprika for a little needed color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
THIS SAUCE WAS THE BEST!!! SOOOOOOOOO EASY....I CUT MY CHICKEN IN HALVES, AND SERVED THIS OVER BOWTIE PASTA......SO GOOD......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I enojoyed this meal, but I feel that less wine should be used in the sauce. This was a nice meal, but not something that I feel I would crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
this is a very tasty chicken dish......there is a lot of extra sauce made with this recipe, which is perfect for your mashed potatos because the taste to the sauce is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This recipe is fantastic! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
The wine in this recipe was a little strong for our taste. I think it will be great scaled down a little. My family loved it and it makes a great sauce to serve over rice or pasta! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I didn't have white wine so substituted apple juice,water and some vinegar. It was great!! I will make it next time with wine to compare but this is definitely a keeper.Tender chicken and very good sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
An easy and flavorful meal. I did add a clove of and some tarragon as someone suggested and couldn't imagine it without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States