Chicken Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! I always have to double it because this is never enough. The changes I made to it was to use 1 cup of rice, extra canned tomatoes (at least one can), and I substitute all the meat with 1 whole cooked chicken - my picky kids don't like seafood or sausages. Absolutely delicious, and thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My husband and three children loved this recipe. We did not alter the recipe but needed to quadruple the recipe to feed my family with left overs for lunch. We will be making this for company as it's a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for my fiance and I. It turned out great! I doubled the recipe to make enough for leftovers for lunch the next day. The only thing that I changed was the cayenne pepper. All I had in the house was paprika and it worked out fine. I will definitely keep this recipe and make this again for family and friends in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is so good!! Quadrupled the recipe and still wish I made more. Left out the bay leaf, and thyme and subbed with oregano. Used turkey smoked sausage and a roasted chicken from the grocery store. Left out the shrimp. Also used diced tomatoes with chilis. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
YUM!!!!! My husband even liked it. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Awesome! I increased the amounts to feed the four of us plus have some leftovers, but otherwise followed the recipe (oh, used orange bell pepper instead of green). I used to use the Zatarains mix to make Jambalaya and stopped because it was too salty - this was perfect! everyone went back for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was very good, not exactly sure it tasted like Jambalaya. I think it may need some more spices? But overall, we really enjoyed it and will probably be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This Chicken Jambalaya was delicious very easy to make. I made it for 8 . I did not use the shrimp due to the fact my husband hates it, so I just did double chicken. The only thing I would change is their is no salt in this recipe, so I added some and it made the difference. I will make this again soon and next time I will make cornbread or rolls to go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a very good recipe when you want something warm and filling and are tired of the same old standbys. My husband loves this dish. I use an entire can of tomatoes (15 oz). I have to add about 1/8 cup more of rice because of the extra liquid from the tomatoes. It's a very forgiving recipe...I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved it! Even my pickiest eater who turned up his nose at the appearance, decided he like it. Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States