Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is very good. I added smoked sausage and fresh minced garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good flavor. Followed recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this was very good. I've made it twice, once just as it is written, and another time, I used dried basil instead of thyme. I liked it with the basil (more of an italian flavor), but my husband preferred it with the thyme ( more cajun style). Either way, it's a great recipe that can be tweeked for something different depending what you are in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
excellent!!!! tried it with and without smoked sausage...delish both ways...make it often!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a lot better than I thought it would be! I used no salt added diced tomatoes and less butter than it called for. It really was tasty! I used brown rice instead of white rice and simmered it for about 15 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Awesome, and pretty easy! I changed it a little, but this is good! I use more veggies than called for, and in place of the salt and pepper I use almost 1 tsp Cajun seasoning, and omit the hot sauce ( though my dh adds ssome to his). I also use 2 chicken andouille sausage cut up and a pack of TJ's frozen seafood blend in place of the chicken. I guess that's a lot of changes, but the recipe is good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this tonight and absolutely LOVED it. I followed the advice from another reviewer who used yellow rice. I didn't have cayenne on hand I used garlic powder, bay leaves and cajun spice. I left out the hot sauce so my grandbaby could eat it, but put it on the table incase anyone wanted to add it to their plate. I doubled the batch for 4 + little one and have just enough for one bowl for lunch tomorrow. Excellent recipe! Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good - but it wasn't jambalaya according to my husband. I usually make the slow cooker version on this site and I guess I will go back to making that for next year's Fat Tuesday. I did add shrimp - and I thought it was good. But it wasn't jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This recipe is amazing. It is easy to make, tasty and doesn't take much time at all. I might try change things a little bit the next time I make this though. First, I think I can add some more pepper sauce or pepper flakes. I like spicy food and I think adding some heat to this recipe would be perfect. (I actually add some sriracha sauce when I ate leftover and it was just what I needed) Second, I am going to cube chicken breast and sautee it in the pan instead of using stewed and shredded meat like the first time. I didn't think it would matter but I think cubed and sauteed chicken will add more flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Seth enjoyed. Liz did not. It did need more kick. Either hot sauce or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States