Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by John
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe just about exactly... didn't have any "file powder" so I omitted it, used "fire-roasted diced Italian tomatoes" because that's all I had in the right size, and 2 cups brown rice with 1 can of chicken broth... but as far as I can tell, I didn't substitute anything that would dramatically change the flavor so I consider it true taste to the recipe... it's DEFINITELY being made again! Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Matt made and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
good recipe. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is an awesome recipe!! Easy to make and I actually added smoked sausage. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fabulous!!! Used a Cajun seasoning blend I had instead (good sized teaspoon) of the pepper sauce. Doubled it thankfully, I am thrilled to have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Tripled the hot sauce and quadrupled the garlic; otherwise I followed the recipe. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So delicious! Love it!! Quick and easy. I added shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Pretty good! I cooked the rice then added it. All cooking/simmering was as the recipe listed. [I've been burnt countless times where you add uncooked rice that is supposed to cook in the casserole and never does.] I did not add hot sauce as I don't like it. Even with it cooking, I was afraid it would take bad/strong and ruin the dish for me. After eating, I felt it did need a 'kick' of flavor though. My spouse said it was excellent when 'raw' hot sauce was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Love it! I used canned tomatoes with jalapeños to add a little more spice=yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States