Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was just gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beentsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Easy and very good. Easily could be made after work if chicken unthawed. Served it with a slightly sweet white wine from Chaberton Winery (British Columbia)....perfection! And on a work night no less...thanks for sharing. Oh and I didn't measure the spices just threw them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I wanted to try something different for dinner and came across this recipe. I loved the end result. I love quick tasty dishes and this is definitely one of them. Luckily, I was trying to make an Indian dish one night and had all of these spices readily available in my pantry, so all I really had to buy was ginger. I opted out ghee since there were no stores by my house that sells it, used unsalted butter instead. I'm making this dish again tonight but will be cutting back on the hot spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We've never had Pakistani food before, so maybe I don't know what it should taste like. But, we didn't like the flavor of this dish. It was very heavy with spice, but not hot. The first few bites were ok...but with each subsequent bite, I disliked it more and more. Overall, I wish I'd done something different with the chicken thighs I had bought...there are so many other recipes that would have utilized them better. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. My husband and I loved it! I didn't fry the spices here like everyone here said to (Because I forgot), but it turned out amazing!!! I also used bone in chicken, and it worked just fine. Also I didn't have any ghee, so I just left it out. Tasted wonderful!!! In fact, I'm going to try and make it with turkey for thanskgiving (Because my husband hates the traditional roasted kind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Found the recipe very enjoyable, but did not think it was great, though good enough to make again. It is a very flavorful dish without being spicy hot. Served it over rice. In full disclosure I cooked the seasonings except cilantro with the chicken onions and garlic from the beginning, and did not have Ghee as I couldn't find it in my small town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I don't prefer it with as much cumin as the recipe called for, and I think the butter was unnecessary. It was good enough to try again with some alterations to suit my own tastes, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
One of the best recipes EVER from Allrecipes.com! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Guagliardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was just looking for a recipe to use up some chicken thighs and had no idea what to expect. I've never had this dish before, so I can speak for its authenticity, but the flavor is incredible and it's super easy. I make this exactly as the recipe stated and will do so again when I make it next time. And the time after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States