Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Muhammad Bukhari
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Could have added a bit more chilli powder. Lacking a bit of punch in the sauce. Nonetheless, it's a good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
My husband and I make this recipe almost once a week. It is fantastic in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe, I added one small can of tomato sauce and diced potatoes since my husband prefers not to eat rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for posting this delicious recipe. The flavors are impressive. Better than restaurant fare. Don't hesitate to impress your guest with this winner! I like to serve this with cilantro-lime rice, which may sound Mexican in nature, but since the dish already contains some cilantro, it is a nice, light-tasting compliment without overpowering the chicken. The lime in the rice gives the curry a nice, cool, citrusy balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Used evoo in stead of ghee, otherwise stuck to the recipe. Everyone in the family loved it, even them darned fussy ones. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I didn't have the cilantro... It was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Used butter instead of ghee but it still came out so delicious. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Well balanced; healthy and hearty!! I used chick peas instead of chicken; added carrots, a red bell pepper and a spicy red chili. The result was an exceptional tasting dish with a unique flavour profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Dobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
EMMMMM, This is delicious, really easy to make, wonderful recipe, thank you. I did change a couple of things, I cooked the onion, ginger, garlic together, put tomatoes in and liquidized, it gave a very smooth sauce. Cooked the spices in oil and added the chicken until cooked, added the sauce and chicken together and cooked for 30 mins very slowly to infuse the flavours, it was wonderful. Thank you for posting. I also added bell peppers as suggested previously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was just gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beentsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States