Chicken in Tarragon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made this for 2 and low sodium. 6 chicken strips were just right for 2 servings. Seasoned with Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper. Low sodium broth, 2% milk and used roux to thicken. This was easy and fast. Served with no salt microwave brown rice and chopped lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Tried it and it was delicious! Took the suggestions of other posters of deglazing pan with broth and reducing with that and cream to create creamier, more flavorful sauce. Goes great with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Durand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very nice! A change from the average chicken / parmesean gig. Light and delicate, we liked it allot! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I used olive oil to brown the chicken and then removed it to the oven to keep warm. I used onions and added them and the garlic to saute. Added sliced mushrooms with the onions and garlic and then deglazed the pan with the chicken stock. I let it reduce to half and added the cream and reduced again. Added the breasts back to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I'm making this again tonight, by request - my husband loves it. I did make one change however; I used Philadelphia cooking cream (plain) instead of the cream - adds great richness. I serve it over brown rice and a green veggie on the side - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
this was really easy to make and very good! the only thing i had a problem with was the sauce. it was too watery. will make again but figure out a way to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty!! Follow the rules about not spraying a non-stick pan, but as for the dish itself, very flavorful and easy to make. Like to couple with side dish of broccolini. didn't have chicken broth, so I fudged it with some boullion and water, added a little extra boullion into the sauce for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kudra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
We love this recipe! I can't stop making this. It's a hit. But, I use whatever onion I have instead of shallots. I also use whatever milk I have or evaporated canned milk. I've used fresh tarragon once and I prefer it but I also have dry tarragon in the cabinet and it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This would be really good if your a fan of Tarragon... tried it for the 1st time and it's an acquired taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Served to my Gourmet dinner club members. Very yummy but I found the sauce a bit too runny so added a little flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States