Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We all loved it, even my 4yr old! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Loved it. I didn't have sour cream, so I used heavy cream. I am not sure what I missed because of the substitution, but it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is a recipe my grandma used to make all the time. A family favorite then and now!!! Soooooo yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I was looking for an easy alternative to the usual breaded chicken, and this definitely lived up to my expectations. Its not a fixture on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Compliments abound when I cook this very easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ouida

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! Not only did my husband love so did my 18 month old son!! I used chicken breast and I added a can on mushrooms. I did have to thin it out with half and half after it was done(that why 4 out of 5). I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
First of all, the sauce was too thick. I added some half and half to thin it out. When I took it out of the oven, it did not even look good. Yucky color of brown. The taste was good though. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My husband thought the chicken tasted good, my kids did not like it at all. There was a layer of greasy fat on top of the dish that made it not very attractive, and made the dish just greasy in general. Using chicken breast would be a better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was pretty good! I may make it again, but I will continue to look for other good chix recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My husband and I loved this meal! I made it last night. I used 4 thighs, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I didn't brown the thighs. I used cream of chicken (that's what I had available). I omitted the soup mix (too much sodium) and used 3 tbsp of dried onion instead. I added a pack of frozen broccoli florets and a splash of milk. I also added about a teaspoon of paprika instead of a pinch. Dont' leave out the lemon and dill, it makes the dish! Served it with mashed potatoes....next time I will add a little bit more milk to make the sauce more of a gravy...it was a bit thick. Thanks Lucille for posting this recipe! Happy Holidays to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRKGDES99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States