Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. It was alright, I didn't think the chicken was very tender. I can't see myself making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Fantastic!!! I omitted the salt, halved the onion soup mix and subbed some dried onions and everything was awesome! Great over rice or mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great addition to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
No need for onion soup mix. Low sodium cream of mushroom was plenty salty! Per previous reviews, added garlic powder. Also, poured oil from pan, then deglazed pan with white wine and a dab of butter, added that to the sour cream mix. Excellent! Next time, I will try just baking, no browning, for quicker prep time (as another reviewer did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
When you cook the sour cream it totally curdles. The tast is good, but the texture of the sour cream is unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very easy to make but needed a little tweaking due to the thickens. I added 1/2 cup of milk to gravy since it was too thick. Lemon and thyme make this recipe so be sure to use it! I didn't use salt as the onion soup mix gave the recipe just enough. I used chicken breasts instead since thats what I had in the fridge, so I baked at 425 for 30 min instead of 350 for an hr (we were hungry and didn't want to wait) good flavor will make more gravy next time since we like it over rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
yummy make sure to omit the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Good! I served over brown rice but also did not add but a few sprinkles of onion soup or it will b way salty. Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Although this wasn't the prettiest dish I've ever made, it was super easy & quite tasty. Added sliced potatoes in with the chicken for a complete meal. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Loved the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
LOVED THIS. It was a quick and easy meal. I've seen other recipies similar to this but I really like how this one adds a bit of dill. The recipes makes a LOT of sauce so I removed a bit of it and mixed it in a seperate caserole with sliced potatoes toped with a little olive oil. It was an equally delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States