Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This chicken is so moist and flavorful! I am not a big fan of chicken but made this because my boyfriend is...I WILL be helping him eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was great. Even my picky 7yo liked the chicken! The sauce was creamy and tangy without being overwhelming. The dill gave it a special taste. I made it exactly as written, except I didn't add any extra salt to the chicken (the onion soup mix and condensed soup have enough). I used the whole packet of onion soup mix and didn't think the dish was too salty. And I added thinly sliced red potatoes to the dish for the entire baking time. I used cream of celery soup, but I think any soup would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Awesome!!! I was looking for something different for chicken thighs. I changed 2 things, I browned my chicken in a little butter and didn't add the salt. Very Good!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Recipe was a big hit. Only thing I did different was cover the chicken while baking. Left it with lots of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
A great easy base for endless variations! That is why, as stingy as I am, I bumped it up to 4 stars. My only changes (because of what I had on hand): used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup, added a can of cut asparagus, and after frying cut chicken breast, I deglazed the pan with approx. 1/8th cup asparagus liqiud and added to sauce. Of course fresh asparagus would probably be better and add more texture, the canned is what I had, cheaper, and stayed with the spirit of easy, like the rest of this dish. Will definitely make again, and continue to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this was really easy (ingredients you likely already have on hand) and very tasty! I substituted 3 large boneless skinless chicken breasts that I cut in half. Didn't even bother browning. Just put the chicken in a lightly oil sprayed dish, sprinkled pepper and paprika on them, and pour the soup/cream/juice mixture on top. I omitted the dill weed and added a little more light sour cream to the mixture since I had read the reviews about it being a little salty. Cooked for about 1hr 15 minutes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Found it to be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerme2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Fantastic! I used skinless/boneless chicken breast and skipped the lemon juice and dill weed because I didn't have any. I took another reviewer's advice and used onion powder instead of the soup mix. I added a little garlic powder as well and it turned out great! The chicken was extremely tender and juicy and the sauce was incredibly flavorful. Boyfriend requested this be made again so it gets five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
No wonder nearly 5,000 cooks have saved this recipe! The sauce is great. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and had no soup mix. So I browned about 1/4 cup of chopped onions with the chicken and added more than a pinch of the seasonings. I sprinkled the top with more paprika just for 'pretty'.My picky husband loved it! This was the first time to use sour cream over chicken this way. I will again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxVee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It was good, not amazing, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States