Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I added some garlic and didn't use the salt. Was great. Loved the gravy, would be good over rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This chicken was delicious! I used a can of broccoli cheddar soup because that was what I had in the pantry. I also added 1/4 cup of italian salad dressing to give the sauce more flavor. I thinly sliced 5 red potatoes and layered them on the bottom of the casserole dish and put the chicken and sauce over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Was ok- did not enjoy the thick coating of sour cream after it baked. Chicken was very tender and had good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
i tried this recipe and it was great and taste perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yenla2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Given the ingredients, I really don't know why I expected this to taste like anything other than "Chicken in Onion Dip," but that's what it was to us. Other than using chicken breast instead of thighs, omitting the salt, and adding some mushrooms, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The sauce was much too thick, and the meal was extremely heavy. No one really wants me to make this recipe again. One of the few times I've struck out with an allrecipes entry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My family loves this recipe! even my nine year old thought is was amazing! I also didn't add any extra salt, just in case! I also added parsley flakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We like this. It was easy. I would not add any salt next time, though. Even a pinch is too much. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe. It is tangy, but also rich. I've actually had people tell me that after eating this, they crave it and beg me to make it again. Nice and easy to make too...so a great meal on a budget and in a crunch. I like it was chicken rice-a-roni and a veggie as my quickie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
great recipe! didn't think it was salty at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Used chicken breasts instead of thighs, omitted the salt & replaced 1 c. sour cream with 1 c. plain yogurt. Browned the chicken in an oven-safe skillet and added sauce to pan before baking in the over. Served the chicken with sauce over whole wheat spaghetti. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States