Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Husband and 14 year old son loved this... did not salt chicken doubled sour cream.... yum ading this to my most loved dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We used chicken thighs and my family loved this. Served over white rice. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron'sWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this for some work colleagues and everyone seemed to love it! I changed a few things, I didn't have dill, so I subsituted rosemary, which is delicious, I cut the onion soup mix in half to save on salt. Added milk to thin it and added a tbs of parmesian cheese, because I need cheese in everything. It is extremely delicious and thank you all SO much for the tips. Yumyumyum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe. The sauce was wonderful over brown rice. I added sliced onions and garlic. Next time I'm going to add a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We liked this recipe. I made it accordingly and it is a nice blend of flavors with the lemon and dill and very savory. I if I were to make this recipe again, I would only use half a package of the onion soup mix as mentioned. It was a tad rich and on the salty side by using the whole package in there but really nothing that can't be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe is so easy and my family loves it! They ask for it so often I think if I made it every night they wouldn't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was ok, although if I make it again I will use just 1/2 of the package of the dry onion soup mix. After browning the chicken I only baked for about 45 minutes at the most. The chicken was very moist and we served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this and it's very very good. I didn't have a whole cup of sour cream so I made up the difference with heavy cream. I didn't brown the chicken and I only used 1/2 a tsp of dill (cause I'm not a big fan of dill). My step son who is ultra picky loved this and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I very much enjoy this dish! I, like alot of others do not add any salt, Onion soup mix has plenty. I brown my thighs in butter, then deglaze the pan with a little white wine and add that to the mushroom/sour cream mix. Place in some carrots and potato's to the dish pour mix over all of it....complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Wonderful flavor, didn't change a thing. Everyone was happy! Mostly me, way easy! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States