Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Turned out pretty well. The sauce looked unappealingl - at least it did for me, tasted amazing though thankfully! Didn't add salt & pleased as it was definitely salty enough on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
When I read the ingredients, I thought this recipe would be rather mundane. How many times have I dumped mushroom soup over chicken in my lifetime? The final result was anything but! The only changes I made were using regular Progresso Mushroom Soup because I'm gluten intolerant, and I didn't add any extra salt. My personal opinion is that the lemon juice and the dill weed are what make this recipe so good. The best part is that hubby loved it as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We made this with herb-ed cream of chicken and doubled the lemon and halved the onion soup, we really enjoyed this. Also added some sliced onion and two small potatoes sliced like medallions to the sauce as we cooked it all in a ceramic dutch oven on top of the stove. Was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight as well as Algerian Carrots, also from this site. I used boneless, skinless thighs. I followed the recipe except I did not add the salt that was called for and I forgot the dill (I would have used it had I not forgotten). I also added a little milk to the sauce because it was very thick! I did not brown my chicken, but would have if it had been skin on. My entire family loved this and we will make it again! I almost forgot...I used up about 12 fresh mushrooms but tossing them on top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family loved this recipe! The only thing I added was mushrooms in the sauce and I placed potatoes around the chicken. The sauce covered everything and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Definitely a keeper! it was awesome! My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I didn't add the dry onion soup mix (because I didn't have). The sauce was a little bit thick but, it still turned out pretty good, my husband and friends liked it a lot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
So GOOD! This was actually one of my favorite things I've ever made! I had 10 thighs bone-in so I doubled the sauce- great idea! The sauce is out of this world fantastic! The sauce would be great for beef stroganoff! I didn't have dill so I left that out and I only had 1/2 the sour cream so next time I want to try it will all the sour cream. I also browned the chicken in tons of margarine and then retained a small amount to mix with everything else. SO fantastic! I put on top of egg noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made as written, except I ran out of sour cream and substituted about 3/4 cup of plain greek yogurt. It still tasted great - will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I have made this recipe 3x's still working on it, but I have used others advice and made my own onion soup mix w/ beef bullion, garlic powder, and onion powder...the first time I made it the salt content was ridiculous and ...I could eat salt as a main course. I also added milk to thin it out and threw in a potato..., but we still love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States