Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My husband and I loved this meal! I made it last night. I used 4 thighs, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I didn't brown the thighs. I used cream of chicken (that's what I had available). I omitted the soup mix (too much sodium) and used 3 tbsp of dried onion instead. I added a pack of frozen broccoli florets and a splash of milk. I also added about a teaspoon of paprika instead of a pinch. Dont' leave out the lemon and dill, it makes the dish! Served it with mashed potatoes....next time I will add a little bit more milk to make the sauce more of a gravy...it was a bit thick. Thanks Lucille for posting this recipe! Happy Holidays to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRKGDES99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I cut back on the salt by making a salt-free substitute for onion soup mix. Nevertheless, the final result was not enjoyable. Chicken is my favorite meal and I have a ton of recipes, but this did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wow - I signed up just to give a review of this recipe! It was so tender and flavorful we are a family of 6 and everyone loved it. Great bang for your buck with this meal. I did double the mushroom soup to 2 cans as we had about 10 thighs and I am so glad I did lots of sauce..not too salty at all for us (prehaps because of the extra soup added)...simply delicious....recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley_Comet
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good!! Made a little extra sauce and had it with mashed potatoes. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Followed recipe exactly but without the salt (per other reviews). We were simply not impressed and will definitely NOT make this recipe again. Gravy was way to thick and salty and overpowering taste of onion soup...not in a pleasant way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very tasty recipe!!! I made this dish without making any changes and it turned out very good. As other reviewers noted, it was a bit salty so next time I will omit adding any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Just made this, the preperation was quick and my kids and i really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
i really liked this. the flavor was good and it was so easy. definitely a great weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I doubled the amount of sauce and served it over rice. My whole family loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The lemon adds a nice flavor, my husband really enjoyed. I did not any additional salt when browning chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States