Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
We do like salty things - and really enjoyed the flavor of it. I served it on egg noodles, with broccoli and cauliflower. It is not a pretty recipe if you pour the sauce over. Next time, I will set the chicken on top and cover it for most of the cooking time. Then I will toss the noodles in the sauce and serve the ckicken on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I omitted the lemon, salt, and dill. I added four potatoes (sliced) and 1 c barley. I only used 4 thighs. Also added 1 c 2% milk. It was yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
used 3/4 of onion soup and added extra mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my favorite dilled chicken with my revisions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Loved this... the whole family raved about dinner. used low salt options where available and it was super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Jewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really good and really easy but way too salty - I ignored other reviews because I LOVE salt so figured it'd be fine for me but it was too much even for me! I will most definitely make this again but I will use 1/2 of the onion soup mix. (It's worth noting that I did not have onion soup mix so I used a recipe I found online for it - but I found the same recipe both here on this site and many other sites so I'm reasonably sure it's a good sub for the packet!) There are very similar recipes for the crock pot so I'll probably try one of those next time. (No browning the chicken - I'm lazy!) This would be AMAZING over rice! (I didn't have any - that probably would have helped cut the salty taste, too.) Really nice, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
AWESOME!!! Even thou I didn't have dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The 'convenience' of packaged soups ruined this dish. Even when I doubled the amount of chicken it called for, it was too, too salty. Making my own quick mushroom sauce and half a packet of the onion soup makes the dish at least edible. I've never said this here before, but I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've fixed this several times. My family loves it. I use pork chops in place of chicken occassionally. Also, I thin the sauce down with milk. Makes enough gravy to use over either noodles or rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States