Chicken in Savory Lemon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe..it was reaal easy to do. I took the advice about adding more lemon than instructed, I also season the chicken. My picky son loved the chicken and was asking for more. Will def do this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Did everything as called for in the recipe, however I seasoned my chicken with black pepper, all purpose seasoning and garlic powder. Also added lemon pepper in the sauce. Served with mash potatoes - DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marz Akeung
Home Town: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was WONDERFUL! I did make some changes by adding more fresh lemon juice, a little chopped onion, some chicken broth and some half and half to make it a bit more creamy. I seasoned my chicken with a chipotle seasoning mix and served it all over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of lemon sauces but my boyfriend is and after following the recipe I thought it was kinda sour and not too much flavor. I added half and half, basil, garlic powder and pepper. That really helped and made it a delicious final dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was very tasty. I only made 2 chicken breasts however since it is just me and my husband. I used a whole can of cream of chicken soup and 1/4 cup water to make the sauce creamier. I also added a little extra lemon juice and I cooked it on the stove top for a total of 15 minutes. Prior to covering it, I sliced a lemon and put 2 lemon slices on each chicken breast. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good, but I had thought the sauce would be thicker for some reason. Mine was like sitting in a soup. I baked it all together for an hour at 325 like one of the reviews suggested. Definitely still good, but would try leaving out the water next time. I also squeezed a whole fresh lemon per the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added 2 minced garlic cloves and a dash of ground black pepper. Yum! Quick, easy, and great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Really enjoy this recipe... have made it a few times and have finally taken some advice and some of my own tweaks to make it even better. I use double the lemon juice, add a teaspoon and a half of Italian seasoning, a T of honey (makes it the BEST), and a pinch of red pepper flakes for another layer of flavor... Its quite a few additions but surely all things everyone has already in their kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I took the advice of a couple other reviews and used the juice of a whole lemon. Served with wild rice and crusty french bread for dipping - this was a big hit with the boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was fantastic! Didn't have parsley or peppers and it was still really good. Served with lemon cucumber rice is really good and makes a good replacement for the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States